Toxicology Faculty

Professional Science Master’s programs at UNC-Chapel Hill are highly interdisciplinary and leverage the strengths of world-renowned faculty from a variety of departments.  Some of the faculty who teach in the Toxicology PSM program are highlighted below.

Toxicology

 

Name Photo School Department/Division
Dan Kemp, PhD, DABT
dkemp@email.unc.edu
Head Shot 2015 The Graduate School Director of the Toxicology Professional Science Master’s Program
Kim R. Brouwer, PharmD, PhD
kbrouwer@unc.edu
Brouwer Pharmacy Pharmacotherapy
Mohanish P. Deshmukh, PhD
mohanish@med.unc.edu
Mohanish1 Medicine Cell Biology and Physiology
Rebecca Fry, PhD
rfry@email.unc.edu
fry_rebecca_2010 Public Health Environmental Sciences
Ilona Jaspers, PhD
ilona_jaspers@med.unc.edu
Ilona Jaspers MedicinePublic Health Pediatrics, Micro & Immunology Environmental Sciences
Jeffrey Macdonald, PhD
jmacdona@med.unc.edu
Medicine Biomedical Engineering
Leslie Morrow, PhD
morrow@med.unc.edu
morrow2w Medicine Psychiatry
Leena Nylander-French, PhD
leena_french@unc.edu
nylanderfrench_leena_2012 Public Health Environmental Sciences
Scott Randell, PhD
randell@med.unc.edu
Randell Medicine Cell Biology and Physiology
Kimryn Rathmell, MD, PhD
rathmell@unc.edu
Rathmell Medicine Medicine, Genetics
Philip C. Smith, PhD
pcs@email.unc.edu
Philip Smith Pharmacy Molecular Pharmaceutics
Mirek Styblo, PhD
styblo@med.unc.edu
 GGG_styblo_miroslav2 Public Health Nutrition
James Swenberg, DVM, PhD
jswenber@email.unc.edu
 GGG_swenberg-james Public Health Environmental Sciences
Alexander Tropsha, PhD
alex_trophsa@unc.edu
 Tropsha Pharmacy Medicinal Chemistry
Cyrus Vaziri, PhD
cyrus_vaziri@med.unc.edu
 Vaziri Medicine Pathology
Paul Watkins, MD
pbwatkins@med.unc.edu
 Watkins MedicinePharmacyPublic Health MedicinePharmacotherapyEnvironmental Sciences
Bernard Weissman, PhD
weissman@med.unc.edu
 Weissman Medicine Pathology and Lab Medicine